How many HP is a MP?

How many HP is a MP?

Present Members

No. Constituency Name of elected M.P.
1 Mandi vacant
2 Kangra Kishan Kapoor
3 Hamirpur Anurag Thakur
4 Shimla Suresh Kumar Kashyap

How many members are there in Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha?

The Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly or the Himachal Pradesh Vidhan Sabha is the unicameral legislature of the Indian state of Himachal Pradesh. The present strength of the Vidhan Sabha is 68.

Who is the first lady Speaker of HP Vidhan Sabha?

Shanno Devi (born 1 June 1901) was an Indian politician was the first woman speaker of a State Assembly in India….

Shanno Devi
In office 19 March 1962 – 31 October 1966
Personal details
Political party Indian National Congress
Occupation Politician

Who is the first woman elected to Rajya Sabha from Himachal Pradesh?

Lila Devi was an Indian politician . She was a Member of Parliament, representing Himachal Pradesh in the Rajya Sabha the upper house of India’s Parliament as a member of the Indian National Congress.

Who is the first woman MP in India?

Annie Mascarene (6 June 1902 – 19 July 1963) was an Indian independence activist and politician from Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala who served as a Member of Parliament.

Has a woman ever won the Nobel Peace Prize?

Includes biographical information about women who have been awarded the Nobel Peace Prize: Bertha von Suttner, Jane Addams, Emily Greene Balch, Betty Williams and Mairead Corrigan, Mother Teresa, Alva Myrdal, Aung San Suu Kyi, Rigoberto Menchu Tum, Jody Williams, Shirin Ebadi, Wangari Muta Maathai.

How much money do Nobel Peace Prize winners receive?

Each recipient (known as a “laureate”) receives a gold medal, a diploma, and a monetary award. In 2020, the Nobel Prize monetary award is 10,000,000 SEK, or US$1,145,000, or €968,000, or £880,000.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top