Which chief minister has longest tenure?

Which chief minister has longest tenure?

Chamling’s 24.4 year stint (December 1994 to May 2019) is the longest ever by a chief minister of any Indian state, surpassing Jyoti Basu’s 23 years in West Bengal.

Who is the longest-serving chief minister of any Indian state?


# Chief Minister State
1 Pawan Kumar Chamling (b. 22 September 1950) Sikkim
2 Jyoti Basu (8 July 1914 – 17 January 2010) West Bengal
3 Gegong Apang (b. 8 July 1949) Arunachal Pradesh
4 Naveen Patnaik (b. 16 October 1946) Odisha

What is the maximum age of chief minister?

of 25 years of age or more.

Who is Haryana cm2019?

On 27 October 2019, Khattar was sworn-in as the Chief Minister for the second time, after making an alliance with Dushyant Chautala’s Jannayak Janta Party post 2019 Haryana Legislative Assembly election.

Which party govt is in Haryana?

The results were announced on 24 October 2019. The Bharatiya Janata Party emerged as the single largest party and formed the government in a post-poll alliance with the Jannayak Janta Party and seven Independent MLAs.

Who runs Haryana?

Government of Haryana

Legislative branch
Governor Satyadev Narayan Arya
Chief Minister Manohar Lal Khattar
Deputy Chief Minister Dushyant Chautala
Chief Secretary Vijai Vardhan IAS

Who is the MLA of Panipat?

Members of Legislative Assembly

Election Member Party
2009 Balbir Paul Sahah Indian National Congress
2014 Rohita Rewri Bharatiya Janata Party
2019 Parmod Kumar Vij

Who is the MLA of Gurgaon?

Haryana Vidhan Sabha MLA

House Tenure 10
Constituency Name Gurgaon
Name Sh. Gopi Chand Gahlot
Party Independent

Who is MP of Sonipat?

Members of Parliament

Year Winner Party
2004 Kishan Singh Sangwan Bharatiya Janata Party
2009 Jitender Singh Malik Indian National Congress
2014 Ramesh Chander Kaushik Bharatiya Janata Party

Who is MLA of badshahpur?

Rakesh Daulatbad is the sitting MLA from Badshahpur.

Who made badshahpur fort?

The Farrukhnagar Fort known as Dilli Darwaza was established by Faujdar Khan in 1732 during the Mughal rule. Faujdar Khan was the first nawab of Farrukhnagar town, which flourished till the late 19th century and was abandoned during the British Raj in the early 20th century.

How many MLA seats are there in Gurgaon?

At present, Gurgaon Lok Sabha constituency comprises nine Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) constituencies.

Who is the 17th Speaker of Lok Sabha?

17th Lok Sabha
Speaker of the House Om Birla
Leader of the House Narendra Modi
Prime Minister Narendra Modi
Leader of the Opposition Vacant (2019–present)

What are the main industries of Haryana?

About Haryana: Information on Industries, Geography, Economy & Growth

  • Capital:Chandigarh.
  • Geographical Area (sq km):44,212.
  • State Language:Hindi, Punjabi and English.
  • Literacy Rate:75.5 per cent.
  • Key Industries:Automotive, agro-based industry, IT and ITeS, textiles, oil refining, biotechnology and petrochemicals.

Which is the state of Gurgaon?


Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top