Who controlled the House in 1990?

Who controlled the House in 1990?

1990 United States House of Representatives elections

Leader Tom Foley Bob Michel
Party Democratic Republican
Leader since June 6, 1989 January 3, 1981
Leader’s seat Washington 5th Illinois 18th
Last election 260 seats 175 seats

Who controlled the House in 1994?

November 8, 1994: Republican Revolution: The Republican Party won control of both the House and the Senate in midterm congressional elections, the first time in 40 years the Republicans secured control of both houses of Congress.

Who controlled the House and Senate in 1995?

Major events. January 3, 1995: Republicans gained control of both houses for the first time since 1954.

Which party controlled the Senate in 1996?

1996 United States Senate elections

Leader Trent Lott Tom Daschle
Party Republican Democratic
Leader since June 12, 1996 January 3, 1995
Leader’s seat Mississippi South Dakota
Seats before 53 47

Who was Senate majority leader during Clinton?

106th United States Congress
Senate Majority Republican
Senate President Al Gore (D)
House Majority Republican
House Speaker Dennis Hastert (R)

Which party was in control of the Senate in 2012?

2012 United States Senate elections

Leader Harry Reid Mitch McConnell
Party Democratic Republican
Leader’s seat Nevada Kentucky
Seats before 51 47
Seats after 53 45

Is Mark Kelly a senator?

Mark Edward Kelly (born February 21, 1964) is an American politician, businessman, former astronaut and retired U.S. Navy captain serving as the junior United States Senator from Arizona since 2020. A member of the Democratic Party, he won the 2020 special election, defeating incumbent Republican Martha McSally.

What district does Martha McSally represent?

Martha Elizabeth McSally (born March 22, 1966) is an American politician and former military pilot who served as a United States Senator for Arizona from 2019 to 2020. A Republican, she served as the U.S. Representative for Arizona’s 2nd congressional district from 2015 to 2019.

What district does Kyrsten Sinema represent?

Senator (D-AZ) since 2019

What does Kyrsten Sinema do?


Who took over for John McCain?

Jon Kyl
In office September 5, 2018 – December 31, 2018
Appointed by Doug Ducey
Preceded by John McCain
Succeeded by Martha McSally

Who took John McCain’s seat in the Senate?

On September 5, 2018, Ducey appointed former U.S. Senator Jon Kyl to fill McCain’s seat.

What does Martha McSally do?

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top