Who is the 15th Speaker of Lok Sabha?

Who is the 15th Speaker of Lok Sabha?

List of speakers

No. Name Term
15 Meira Kumar 4 June 2009
16 Sumitra Mahajan 6 June 2014
17 Om Birla 19 June 2019

Who is the youngest MP in 15th Lok Sabha?

Career. Agatha Sangma was first elected to the 14th Lok Sabha in a by-election in May 2008, after her father P.A. Sangma resigned from the seat to join state politics. Later she was re elected to 15th Lok Sabha where she is the youngest Indian MP.

Who was the leader of the house in 15th Lok Sabha?

List of members by political party

S.No. Party Name Leader in Loksabha
1 Indian National Congress (INC) Sushil Kumar Shinde/Sonia Gandhi
2 Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Sushma Swaraj
3 Samajwadi Party (SP) Mulayam Singh Yadav
4 Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) Dara Singh Chauhan

How many women MPs do we have?

Current representation As of July 2021, there are 222 female MPs in the House of Commons.

Who is the first woman PM in India?

Indira Gandhi. listen); née Nehru; 19 November 1917 – 31 October 1984) was an Indian politician and a central figure of the Indian National Congress. She was the 3rd Prime Minister of India and was also the first and, to date, only female Prime Minister of India.

Which job gives highest salary in India?

List of Highest Paying Jobs In India

  • Business Management. Business Management or Business analysts are the highest paying jobs in India.
  • Doctors.
  • Air Hostess Or Cabin Crew.
  • Chartered Accountants.
  • Commercial Pilot.
  • Aeronautical engineer.
  • Actor.
  • Company Secretary.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top