Who was the first governor of East India Company?

Who was the first governor of East India Company?

Governor-General of Bengal (1773-1833): When East India Company came to India, it controlled Bengal through a post named as “Governor of Bengal” (first Governor of Bengal: Robert Clive).

Who was the first Indian Governor General of India?

Chakravarti Rajagopalachari

Who is the first and last Governor General of India?

Louis Mountbatten, Earl Mountbatten of Burma became governor-general and oversaw the transition of British India to independence. Chakravarti Rajagopalachari (1878-1972) became the only Indian and last governor-general after independence.

Who is current governor of India?

Shri Thaawarchand Gehlot

Who is current governor of MP?

List of governors of Madhya Pradesh

Governor of Madhya Pradesh
Incumbent Mangubhai C. Patel since 6 July 2021
Style His Excellency
Status Head of State
Residence Raj Bhavan, Bhopal (primary) Raj Bhavan, Pachmarhi (summer)

Who is the education minister of MP?

Kunwar Vijay Shah is the Education Minister in the Madhya Pradesh government led by Shivraj Singh Chouhan.

Which one is the longest river in MP?


Which city is known as Mini Mumbai?


Which is the largest river in India?

At over three thousand kilometers long, the Indus is the longest river of India. It originates in Tibet from Lake Mansarovar before flowing through the regions of Ladakh and Punjab, joining the Arabian Sea at Pakistan’s Karachi port.

Who was the first woman chief minister of MP?

Digvijaya Singh of the Congress became the first officeholder to serve two full five-year terms. He was succeeded by Uma Bharti of the Bharatiya Janata Party, Madhya Pradesh’s only woman chief minister.

Who was first Chief Minister of MP?

The first Chief Minister of M.P. Shri Ravi Shankar Shukla was also sworn in at the Vidhan Sabha.

Who is deputy CM of MP?

Current Indian deputy chief ministers

State (past deputy chief ministers) Name Took office (tenure length)
Madhya Pradesh (list) Vacant
Maharashtra (list) Ajit Pawar 30 December 2019 (1 year, 193 days)
Manipur (list) Yumnam Joykumar Singh 5 July 2020 (1 year, 6 days)
Meghalaya (list) Prestone Tynsong 6 March 2018 (3 years, 127 days)

Who is a CM in India?

In Republic of India, a chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three of the eight union territories. According to the Constitution of India, at the state-level, the governor is de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top